Debbie Meyer UltraLite GreenBoxes™ -  Some Customer Reviews

gbxs.jpg

 

Green Boxes  IL

Review Date:

I love my green boxes. I kept debating on should I buy them or not and I am so glad I did. I am going

to order more . I already threw out my old stuff and my kids came over and took some to try I am glad

I bought the 84 pieces I will be buying more. Buy it you will love these!!!!!!!!

 

No more throwing food away!  PoleTrixie  CA

Review Date:

Since I started using these, I have not thrown away any food. I feel good that I'm not wasting money.

I use them for everything. They seems to keep my ground meats from turning brown so soon as well.

I use a paper towel to soak up the condensation inside the boxes. My whole kitchen is full of these little green boxes! Love.

 

Fantastic JAYNE973 FL

Review Date:

These containers absolutely keep your fruits and vegetables fresh for weeks. No more throwing away spoiled food. These containers will save you money in the long run.

 

Debbie Meyer green boxes 84 piece jumbo set KS

Review Date:

I chose the larger jumbo set to share with family and friends. A wonderful method for prolonging the life of fresh produce, I've tossed too much in the past, it was also suggested in the HSN presentation by Ms. Meyer to use with baked goods, too, I never thought to try that idea, but I will.

 

Does Exactly That      cpotato2004@yahoo    MO
Review Date: 5/16/2013
No more soggy mushrooms, spinach, carrots, avocado. The veggies hold their freshness and snap.

They organize my refrigerator. It makes me feel good just opening the door. All my happy veggies and fruits are right there. Come to daddy, little babies...


Wonderful Product     amazing grace     AZ
Review Date: 3/29/2013
This is my second order of these green storage boxes. Beside the fact it keeps my food fresher, the boxes all stack so perfectly. They have doubles my storage space in my small side by side refrigerator. I even freeze in them. I love these boxes!


Love!   alp646   NC
Review Date: 2/28/2013
Love these boxes! They do what she says they do. I like mine especially because they are square, and easy to stack in the refrigerator or freezer.


The Green Mile   tony1and2   CA
Review Date: 11/17/2012
I am a bachelor, so I love the fact that I can buy food for a week or more, and not worried that I have to consume it before it goes bad. The green Box are the only storages containers I use. Thanks Deb


Debbie Meyer GreenBoxes     pethospvet     FL
Review Date: 10/16/2012
Was very skeptical, doubting the overall performance of these containers. Made me a believer! They work great and do everything Debbie said they would. It is all I use now for my fresh produce. It is nice to not be throwing food in the trash.

 

Awesome!  Frosty49   FL
Review Date: 8/9/2013
Best product ever!! Keeps everything fresher long!!! Love it!!


Love this Product   TreeFrog44   FL
Review Date: 8/8/2013
I have saved so much money on food, especially vegetables. The Debbie Meyer UltraLite GreenBoxes

and GreenBags 110-piece Set really is wonderful. Great value....


Really works   VApeanuts    FL
Review Date: 8/8/2013
I love these boxes, and just ordered more and plan to split the order with my grand daughter who is getting married soon. I find that my produce really stays fresh longer and helps save me lots of money. I also store some dry goods, but these boxes really really work. Worth every penny.


HAPPY   vitagirl04   FL
Review Date: 8/7/2013
I AM SO HAPPY WITH THESE CONTAINERS. THEY ARE GREAT AND SAVING ME MONEY WITH MY FOOD


Fantastic product!!!   jfirkus      IN
Review Date: 8/6/2013
I Love these green bags & containers, they really work!!!! Saving a bundle on all my fresh produce, keeps everything fresh for a very long time!!!

 

Wonderful boxes & bags    Mammy681    AR
Review Date: 8/4/2013
I have used green bags for years. I bought a set of boxes in May. I like them so much that I bought a double set in July. They save my foods so well that I believe they will pay for themselves in a short time. They are easily stackable and don't waste space in cabinet and refigerator. I put my loaves of bread in them as soon as I get home from store and I have not had a stale piece of bread since I got the boxes. They keep produce fresh for long times. They truly are all they are claimed to be. Thank You Debbie


Talk About Organization!    karenlisa    FL
Review Date: 8/3/2013
When I bought the large set of containers and bags, I was a little afraid it would take over my pantry. I couldn't believe how it stacked up and fit in so well. I can actually store fresh bread and my produce looks just as delicious as it did when I bought it! I love it!


Great!      CA
Review Date: 8/2/2013
These are great! I have 2 rabbits, and I have to feed them veggies twice a day. It keeps them fresh and I don't have to throw anything out now. Great for all kinds of things...english muffins, fruit, leftovers. A great buy!


the best ever - bought for all the girls at the office and split up the set...saves sooo much money.


WONDERFUL PRODUCT    STHUGHS    NJ
Review Date: 7/31/2013
Excellent product.....I use them every single day.....Debbie Meyers Green Boxes have saved me a small fortune and many extra trips to the market. DON'T HESITATE TO BUY !


Money Saver    mspechez     TX     Review Date: 7/28/2013
These containers have added life to my produce and save me money on going back and forth to the store to buy more produce. By extending the life of my fruits and veggies, I am able to juice more which is improving my health.


Green Containers    Makamaka    CA
Review Date: 7/24/2013
Well so far so good, I'm impressed. My blueberries and banana's are certainly lasting longer. I'm going to give my daughters a few bags and containers and see what they think. Love Them

 

WONDERFUL with a capital "W"    MAREO4     CA
These have both cut my grocery bill down, from throwing out food, and organized my refrigerator! THE BEST! I got the large set and gave some to my son to take to college, He Loves them! GREAT BUY!!


Green Containers    aggadore    FL
Review Date: 7/23/2013
Great value!!

 

love them   Polly127   CA
Review Date: 7/18/2013
Great product, I have recommended to my family


What a nice welcome home!    Debish     CA
Review Date: 7/16/2013
I had used Debbie's unbelievable bags in the past, but never knew about her green boxes until ordering from HSN. Before leaving for an extended 4th of July holiday weekend I stored a cucumber in one of the little boxes and lettuce and other greens in two separate green bags. I couldn't believe how fresh everything was when I returned home! No slimy cuke or wilted and browning lettuce. With no more tossing ruined produce I will soon have payed many times over for my order! I am thrilled!


Great as ever    FairfaxLady9   PA
Review Date: 7/14/2013
I love these green containers and now I have a lot of them for years to come.


Fantastic for lettuces  itak   NJ
Review Date: 7/14/2013
I'm a vegetarian and single and always found it difficult to make sure none of the sprouts, cucumbers or lettuces went bad and with these boxes I don't have to worry. I have a great system now that works great.

 

Love These   cack278    PA
Review Date: 7/14/2013
I use these for everything. Everything stays fresher for so much longer. Highly recommend to help cut down waste. Recommended to my friends and family


Money well spent..    babelovesme     CA
Review Date: 7/12/2013
if you are thinking of buying this... hurry up and do so right now. No more spoil veggies or fruits. As soon as you get home pop them in the container and your good to go... Stop the waist. They really work as said ..

 

 

BEST PURCHASE EVER... jujubird, IL 2/9/2011
I received greenboxes about a week ago, I am always throwing out my vegetables because they don't last very long. I went to the grocery and got some celery and asparagus and cilantro and left them in the boxes, one week later they are still very fresh These boxes are wonderful I am thinking of getting more and giving them to my friends .

The Best... Schuylkill, NJ 2/20/2011
You can't compare these to other plastic containers. After 2 weeks, my salad greens were crisp & fresh, just as promised.

Debbie Meyer GreenBoxes are AWESOME... froggymama83, WV 1/31/2011
My Hubby and I bought these green boxes, I put them to the ultimate test. Leaf Spinach, if you don't eat it right away it goes slimy within a day or two. So far we are working on day 6 and still good. I can't wait to see how long it lasts, I would give these green boxes 6 stars if I could. Highly recommended. Lori and Curtis Howes.

Best thing i ever bought!... vonn369, OK 2/23/2011
These are absolutely fabulous. They are the best thing i ever bought!

Wonderful Product... Dove170, MA 8/26/2011
I have the original Green Boxes and glad to have this lighter configuration to share with my daughter. They truly do make food last much, much longer. Happy not throwing my money in the trash anymore. So many uses, AWESOME!

They Work!... Sandrajw, TX 1/30/2011
I am pleased with these boxes. I can now purchase produce for a full week and it will stay fresh. Before, I just would not buy much in fear of throwing it away and wasting money. This will help me meal plan, eat and cook healthier, shop less frequently, eat at home more and save money. It keeps the bread fresh, coffee, nuts, FRESH HERBS now I'm not afraid to buy them. The price was very reasonable. They are thin, I will just hand wash them by choice.

Amazing freshness... 53inKY, KY 9/14/2011
I was so impressed at the performance of these containers. I purposely put week old, but still fresh produce in three containers in the frig and went on a 10 day vacation. The cut zucchini, carrots, and broccoli was just as fresh and colorful as when I left! Worth every penny since I buy lots of fresh produce and divide it up for lunches and dinners.Wonderful product. I find it neccesary to put a folded paper towel in with the produce to absorb moisture, but that is so easy to do.

Love this product... lytton, MI 1/30/2011
It is unbelievable how long my fruits, vegetables and bread stay fresh in these containers. I like to buy organic, and am so glad they now last so long. They have already paid for themselves.

Greentastic!... scarneck, OK 1/30/2011
We love these things! They really work as advertised. Our refrigerator is so organized and clean. We bought more for our son who lives away at college. Just fantastic.

Love It... melhemme5, MO 11/4/2011
I have to say I was very impressed with the ultralite containers and it just keeps on getting better..Everything testes soooooo yummy no matter how long you store it for

Awesome... ariahsamy, CA 11/3/2011
Great buy. One of the best ideas in such a long time.

Love her containers!!... LilacWanderer, VA 11/3/2011
For all she does right, Debbie Meyer gets a home run with her containers. I use them daily!

Sold on green boxes... denise0817, PA 10/22/2011
I am a faithful user of green bags over the last 8 years and was delighted to see the convenience of these new green boxes. Much easier to use and to clean than the bags. Both work very well as advertised. I joined a CSA this year and have been receiving an abundance of fresh produce each week since mid-summer. These green boxes have made the difference between the veggies being throw out versus used a week later. Love them! This is a great investment if you hate wasting food and money!

Great deal... sashapoo801, IN 10/31/2011
I have several sets of the green boxes. I bought these as gifts. I am going to fill them and give them for gifts. I highly recommend them. Everything keeps longer.

They really work ... rio114, GA 5/1/2011
Bought these as test and they passed with flying colors. Have recommended to all my friends and family, especially since produce has gotten so expensive

Perfect for storage!!!!... Sweetie585, CA 4/13/2011
This prooduct does exactly what it claims to do. KEEPS FOOD FRESH LONGER!!!!! Love, love, love this product!! Would recommend to a friend!!!!

Green is GOOD... Roadwoman, NV 10/28/2011
These are GREAT. I have used them not only for fruits and veggies, but for bread products too and after three weeks they are still soft and fresh and no mold. I live alone and end up throwing bread and bagels and such out before I can eat them due to being stale and/or moldy. The little size is great for leftovers and taking items in your lunch. Haven't microwaved in them but use them for everything - and they stack really well in your cabinet/fridge and store easily. 

Great... GrammieShopCraz, CA 10/28/2011
I bought these for my salad fixings, and it keeps all the veggies and beans fresher longer, real happy with them

Works well... lana43, NY 10/19/2011
Did not disappoint - so far they work really well.

Green Boxes... chickenlittle54, MA 10/18/2011
Absolutely love them. I was so tired of throwing out spoiled food and now I rarely do.

Fresh food forever... poochie46, FL 10/15/2011
Bought this set for my son who was skeptical. After 1 use, he was sold.

GREEN SCENE... NJEL09, IL 10/15/2011
FIRST, I BOUGHT THE BAGS. NOW, IT'S THE BOXES. WHAT'S NEXT? I'M READY! NANCYJANE

Great... TANGERIRIS, MI 10/13/2011
Love the way these nest and are so much thinner and less bulky than the originals. Hope they do the same as the originals but for now these are a winner.

Saves Money on Foods!... Dolly194, WI 10/12/2011
Keeps me from wasting foods because they last so much longer!! Love Them!

GreenBoxes... berk123, UT 10/11/2011
I think they are just fine for the money.

AWESOME!... 44yroldmale, NV 10/3/2011
As usual Debbie has another great product. Using it for veggies, fruit, breads, popped popcorn and leftovers. Nice size set! Keep 'em coming!

Terrific... stinkman04, PA 10/1/2011
So far I love these containers. I always use the bags and still do for some things but I find these much easier to clean out and dry than the bags. The only down side is I wish there was one larger size for bananas and a whole head of lettuce.

It works... javatuss, CA 9/29/2011
I love these boxes. They work. I store a lot of food and they really do keep things fresh for a long time

1931... 1931, IL 9/28/2011
This product is great and I am waiting to order another set.

Green is Supreme!!... IRISHK, FL 9/26/2011
This is not my first purchase from Ms Meyer...I am a huge fan of her green bags and had purchased a small 5 piece set of the green boxes in the past. Needless to say, when this set came available, I grabbed one for myself. It lives up to all the hype...is great to use, cleans and stores nicely, and is so affordable! Thank you for another great item! Please think about bringing back the green bags..they are missed!

Green is the Leader... Pamy635, IN 9/24/2011
The Green boxes are great. I gave all of my sisters and daughter four to five of the sizes available. They love them.

Great boxes!... Great purchase, NY 9/23/2011
I love these boxes.They have so many uses. Produce, crackers, cookies, candy. I always liked Debbie's green bags but these boxes are even better in that I can put so many other things in them that I never put in the bags. The variety of sizes are great and hope Debbie makes even larger boxes. Had to cut the celery and carrots to fit but then I figured I always cut these items when using them anyway. Haven't thrown out anything since using them. Thanks Debbie.

Pleasantly surprised... lora50, MI 9/21/2011
When I first receive my bowls I was a little disappointed because they were not as thick as I would have liked them to be but after using them I was singing a new tune. My grapes did not go bad.. yay 4 lora!! Usually after a week & 1/2 if I didn't eat them I would have to throw them away.THESE BOWLS ARE AWESOME!!!!

Good.... ollieb, IN 9/18/2011
These boxes seem to do as they were described. I put bananas in one, and they stayed fresher for a whole week. The boxes should be just a little deeper. I put average size sliced bread in one, and had to lay the slices down to get them to fit. I could only fit a couple of small bananas in the biggest box and still put the lid on.

Great product!... Elaine72, CA 9/11/2011
I have a have been consistently happy with each of my GreenBox purchases. I have given them away as gifts. This ligher set gives me a lot of options for storing my food and not wasting.

MY DOUBTS WERE PROVEN WRONG... MUSTHAVE, ME 9/7/2011
I did Farmers Market 8 days ago buying fresh herbs, tomatoes, zuccini etc. I read instructional use ONLY DRY GOODS. Well, herbs were a bit wet, cut zuccini to fit BUT I place a double sheet paper towel to outline container then double sheet also at top before closing w/lid. It absorbed excess moisture to leave my contains perfectly crisp and fresh. I need to get larger boxes now. WELL DONE DEBBIE. Another convinced satisfied owner of GreenBoxes.

Great storage item... cakes, NC 9/7/2011
The product lives up to all the reviews. I am very pleased to have purchased and it will not be the last GreenBox purchase.

Green Bowls... luv531, MI 9/7/2011
I am enjoying my set. I am able to have fresh fruit and other produce on hand without it spoiling quickly.

Great item!!!!... goldysgal, TX 9/4/2011
I read the reviews, took a chance and I'm so glad I did. I followed the simple directions and put the fruits and veggies straight from their original package to the green boxes and they worked!!!! Being single I cannot buy a variety of fruits and veggies cause they spoil before eaten so I am thrilled that now I can buy all I want without waste!

LIKE IT!... CHICPOSHMOM186, NY 9/1/2011
I was nervous getting the boxes, saw mixed reviews on it and wasn't sure..but for the price, I figured I'll try it and return if not happy..happy to report, it does what it says it does! My bananas don't have brown spots on them, been in the box a week! Lettuce and greenbeans and other veggies after a week or even more still fresh and crisp..bagels stayed soft..I'm glad I tried this product for myself..read the directions on how to store your food, you should have the same results!

Debbie Meyer Ultralite Greenboxes... butterfly357, GA 8/20/2011
I'm impressed with the boxes and love what they do in keeping the food or veg, fruits fresh. I put paper towels in the boxes for moisture and I'm telling everyone my food last longer and I'm not having to throw away my groceries in two or three days because I didn't have enough time to eat it. Debbie keep making good products and I will buy them. I also love the space saved in my cabinet.

Love these... Jennifer007, IL 8/17/2011
They really work as long as you follow instructions. HSN please bring bigger selection like bread or cereal containers.

Light weight but tough!!... Dottie586, MI 8/11/2011
I was skeptical when I opened the box but it said go top loading in dish-washer and I did...they washed really nice. I like that they are stackable and doesn't take up a lot of room. They are nice size for the frig. also. I am going to enjoy using these. Please bring back the plastic bags also. Thanks! Dottie/Michigan

My first Debbie Meyer products... dorieshops, NM 7/11/2011
I used these in my pantry for my dry baking ingredients. Oh yeah and my Cheez-Its stayed fresh.

GreenBoxes... starlin775, AR 6/16/2011
I gave you 5 stars on this and I love them

They work... coolchick007, FL 3/31/2011
Great product.I cut an apple in half and put in one of Debbie's boxes for one week. When I opened the lid, the apple had not turned brown. I'm a believer.

A big fan... gunocakes, MT 3/15/2011
I have been a green bag fan for several years now - I ordered the original round green boxes - they work, but do not fit well in the frig. These boxes are perfect and stack so well. The green bag technology blows me away!

These really work!... lv2shop458, ID 3/5/2011
I froze some cookies in the larger container. We got some out to eat last week and they tasted as if I just baked them! They are great for leftovers, keeping everything fresh tasting.

Greenboxes... julie764, NV 3/3/2011
I really like my ultralite greenboxes. They keep my fruit from going bad, they are great for lettuce and spinach. My bread stays soft and fresh. I think it is definitely a great buy.

Money saver... pookiebear46, NC 3/2/2011
We've saved money by not having to throw away spoiled food. This product kept our fruits, vegetables and bread fresh.

Great set... vivacious, FL 3/2/2011
I was surprised when I received them because these seem much thinner than the original ones, so I did not know if they worked the same. However, I found out through using them that they do, so I am happy with this set and I would recommend it. The only drawback is having to make sure that the food inside them stays dry, otherwise it doesn't last as long, although it will still last longer than if it was not in this type of container.

Great boxes... MUNGO, MI 2/26/2011
Love them for everyday left-overs

Green storage... golan, NY 2/21/2011
Overall satisfied with results even though excepted more from this product.

Suggestion... Jayster1969, MD 2/17/2011
I recently purchased this set and I love her products. Debbie is a right on target with these. They work just like she said they would. I would like to make a suggestion: It would be nice if the larger containers were longer for use, say with bananas, etc. Also, a round type for use with lettuce or cabbage would be wonderful. I would highly suggest purchase of this great product. Keep up the good work Debbie.

Always a winner... nick2008, MO 2/15/2011
They are not fancy looking but they get the job done

Would purchase more of these... parrishlover, MA 2/10/2011
This is a very good item. I love the way they all stack together as I was afraid I wouldn't have room for all of them, but they actually take less space than other storage containers. What sold me was how they keep strawberries and bananas fresher so much longer. They really do make your fresh fruit and veggies last much longer. My only complaint is I wish you could see through these containers. You can't really see what's inside at a quick glance. Otherwise they are great.

Great Product!... LoKy, TX 2/10/2011
Instantly started using them as soon as I receive them- food really does last longer in them. I have been a purchaser of Debbie's products for a long time now- Green Bags- and even loved those. I am big into juicing so keeping fruits and veggies fresh for as long as possible is very important to me - they work

Better than the first one ordered... pinacolada420, CA 2/10/2011
I had purchased the 15 piece set, got it home and then saw the 60 piece set on sale for the same price, packed up the 15 piece returned it and got the 60 piece and so glad that I did, it does everything its supposed to, my veggies last alot longer and they fit nicely in my fridge. I was buying the green bags forever, then got sold on the boxes, they last alot longer, all you do is wipe them out from water and your set. So glad I got them.

Debbie Meyer UltraLite GreenBoxes 60-piece Storage... spooky51, MI 2/6/2011
I have saved money using the greenboxes. My vegetables last longer and so do my leftovers. The UltraLite boxes make it easy to see what is inside without opening the box. I have recommended the greenboxes to all my family and friends.

super... shirl783, OH 2/5/2011
Great product.

Actually work... marlene1953, FL 2/5/2011
I bought these storage containers hoping that it would make my lettuce and other vegetables last a little longer. It really does work not only for vegetables, but fruit and breads. I can't believe that I actually bought something that does what it is advertised for.

Another winner!... Malibu69, MN 2/4/2011
I have the original green boxes and needed more sizes! I love the green boxes, they do everything that Debbie says they do. I just checked this AM on 2 bananas that I put in the new ultra-lite box when they arrived 2 wks ago on Sunday. They look the same! No ripening! Pretty amazing! They pay for themselves over, and over! Don't hesitate it buying these!

Easy to store... 2003katie, NV 2/2/2011
They all fit so nicely inside each other, so don't take up too much space. I have stored left over waffles and they smell as fresh as when I first made them. With so many pieces, I can now use them for everything.

YEAH!... mewithAndrew, TX 2/2/2011
So glad to have my green storage boxes. I use some to do my own frozen dinners for work. Thanks!

Great deal... darkowl, NY 2/1/2011
For the price these can't be beat and the cost is easy to absorb just by what they save in keeping food fresh longer.